Exemplar Connect

Meet The Team

Christopher Marston

Chief Executive Officer, Exemplar Companies, Pbc

 

Reporting to: 

Email: cmarston@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number: 617 905 5560

Division: Exemplar Law, Capital, Strategy

Expertise: 

  • Corporate
  • Securities
  • M&A
  • Investment Banking
Los Angeles, CA

Steven Monticone

President & Chief Operating Officer, Exemplar Companies, Pbc

 

Reporting to: 

Email: smonticone@exemplarcompanies.com

Phone Number: 617 842 7581

Division:

Expertise: 

  • Operations
  • Finance

Katherine Brand

Managing Director, Exemplar Strategy, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: kbrand@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 781 985 4162

Division: Exemplar Business

Expertise: 

  • Investment Banking
     
  • Strategy
 

Louis Amatucci

Managing Director, Exemplar Law, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: lamatucci@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number: 847-668-2407

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Business Law
  • Securities Law

Andrew Szabo

Managing Director, Exemplar Capital, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: aszabo@exemplarcapital.com

Phone Number: (917) 796-8500

Division: Exemplar Capital

Expertise: 

  • Investment banking
  • Pharma/biotech
  • Medical devices
  • Commercial real estate
  • Compliance.

Steven Forbes

Managing Director, Exemplar Law LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: sforbes@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number: (312)-213-9461

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Corporate law
  • Entity formation
  • Commercial transactions
  • Representing companies in acqusitions
  • Joint ventures
  • Corporate restructuring
  • Corporate Governance
  • Due Diligenc

Stephen White

Managing Director, Insurance and Financial Services
Exemplar Companies, PBC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: swhite@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 617-592-5986

Division: Exemplar Insurance

Expertise: 

  • Financial planning strategies
  • Estate planning
  • Tax planning
  • Insurance
  • Property-casualty insurance
  • Life insurance
  • Health insurance
  • Long-term care
  • Other speciality insurances

Michael Roberts

Managing Director, Exemplar Tax & Accounting

 

Reporting to: 

Email: mroberts@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 734-652-9446

Division: Exemplar Tax & Accounting

Expertise: 

  • Tax preparation
  • Financial accounting
  • Personal tax planning
  • Bookkeeping
  • CFO
  • Controller services
  • Payrol

Jeffrey Abramczyk

Managing Director & Chief Compliance Officer, Exemplar Consulting, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: jabramczyk@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 908-415-2195

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Compliance, risk management & finance
  • Securities, banking & commodities regulation
  • Broker dealers & investment advisors, funds, clearing & prime brokerage
  • Banks, transfer agents, futures commission merchants & swap dealers
  • Strategy, operational transformation, board reporting, regulatory management & remediation
  • Financial products: equities, fixed income, foreign exchange, treasury, derivatives & digital assets

Stephen Jan Meyers

Specialty Counsel – Securities Compliance, Exemplar Law, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: smeyers@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number: 858 922 2006

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Securities
  • Tech Licensing

Mark Chasan

Corporate Counsel, Exemplar Law, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: mchasan@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number: (415)-717-8582

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

Securities

  • Corporate Law
  • Blockchain Technologies
  • Contracts, Entrepreneurship
  • Structured Finance
  • Renewable Energy
  • Regenerative Technologies
  • Digital Media
  • Natural Brands
  • Health tech Business
  • Finance Strategy

Jeffery Foy, Esq

Special Counsel – Entertainment, Media, Publishing, Health & Wellness, Exemplar Law, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: jfoy@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number: (818) 613-3871 

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Entertainment law
  • Entertainment, Media and Publishing Law
  • Film and Television Development, Finance, Production & Distribution
  • Private Placements and Securities Transactions
  • Financing Agreements
  • Technology and Intellectual Property Transactions
  • M&A
  • Data Privacy Law Compliance (GDPR, CCPA, etc.)
  • Entity Formation & General Corporate Documents

Joelle Paul-Cook

Director of Human Capital, Exemplar Companies, PBC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: jpaulcook@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 724-396-9129

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Talent acquisition
  • Leadership development
  • Strategy development
  • DEI Consultant
  • Marketing
  • Researche

Bob Hertz

Managing Director of Health Tech Commercialization,
Exemplar Wellcare

 

Reporting to: 

Email: bhertz@exemplarwellcare.com

Phone Number: 858-349-6768

Division: Exemplar Wellcare

Expertise: 

Securities

  • Computer architectures and software development
  • Textiles
  • Trading
  • Pediatric cardiology
  • Robotics
  • AI &Man-Machine interfaces
  • Energy/ energy based medicine

Lisa Seim

Capital Markets Advisor,
Exemplar Consulting, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: lseim@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number:

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Digitization transformation process
  • Helping financial institutions towards innovated solutions

Von Sanborn

Managing Director, Trusts & Estates
Exemplar Law, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: vsanborn@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number:

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Estate planning
  • Trusts
  • Art law matters
  • Purchase and sale of art
  • Financing secured by art assets
  • Tax voluntary disclosures

Amy Berliner

Cannabis Market Advisor,
Exemplar Consulting, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: aberliner@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Startup business assessments

  • Business planning/ modeling

  • Market Research/ Analysis/ Strategies

  • Strategic partnerships

  • Medical and clinical Cannabinoids

  • Terpenes

  • Alternative & Traditional healthcare

  • Blockchain

Frank Marino

Cannabis Advisor,
Exemplar Consulting, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: fmarino@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number:

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Capital formation
  • Corporate finance
  • MRB financier
  • Growth strategist for cannabis companies

Chris Ashoff

Managing Director,
Exemplar Consulting, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: cashoff@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Estate planning
  • Corporate tax planning
  • Mortgage life insurance

James Velsor

Principal Examiner,
Exemplar Consulting, LLC

Reporting to: 

Email: jvelsor@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number:  

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Regulatory compliance
  • Lending
  • Compliance management
  • Mutual funds
  • Internal auditing
  • Quit programs
  • Risk assessments
  • Preparation of policies and procedures

Michael Tuohy

Principal Examiner and Consultant,

Exemplar Consulting, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: mtuohy@exemplarbusiness.com

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Regulatory guidance
  • Manages regulatory risk
  • Commodities broker
  • Mortgage broker
  • Compliance audits
  • Developing regulatory required testing programs
  • Strategic initiatives

Keele Taylor

Human Capital Consultant Exemplar Consulting, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: ktaylor@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number:

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Worker’s compensation case preparation
  • Employee relations advisement for discipline and separations
  • Employment law
  • Workplace safety and compressive HR services strategy

John Huber

Business Development
Exemplar Consulting, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: jhuber@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 606-356-4935

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Business Development
  • M&A
  • Strategic Planning
  • Capital Formation and Deployment
  • Alternative Investments
  • Executive Communications
  • Networking SME
  • Investor Relations

Claire Bailey

Registered Representative, Distribution Team,
Exemplar Capital, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: cbailey@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number:

Division: Exemplar Capital

Expertise: 

  • Investment opportunities
  • Strategic partnerships
  • Investment banking
  • Investment Advisor

Steven Hoffberg

Intellectual Property Counsel
Exemplar Law, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: shoffberg@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number: 914-949-2300

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Intellectual property
  • Trademark, patents, copyright, trademark secrets
  • Unfair competition
  • Antitrust issues

Jessica Niehardt

Account Executive

 

Reporting to: 

Email: jneihardt@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 606-356-4935

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Compensation reports
  • Business development activities
  • Executive assistant
  • Administrative tasks

Richard Strauss

Vice President, Exemplar Law, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: rstrauss@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number: 617 283 5773

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Employment & Business Law
  • Immigration

Roman Vayner

Trademark Counsel,
Exemplar Law, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: rvayner@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number: 

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Trademark counsel
  • Intellectual property

Payton Backonen

Marketing Associate
Exemplar Consulting, LLC.

 

Reporting to: 

Email: pbackonen@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number:  248-701-0351

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Content Creation
  • Graphic Design
  • Search Engine Optimization
  • Email Marketing
  • Social Media
  • Salesforce
  • Website Design and Development

Stefan Kasian

N.M.D., Ph.D., Health Tech Strategist/Naturopathic Doctor
Exemplar Wellcare, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: dealdoctor@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number:

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Holistic medicine
  • Conscious communities
  • Real estate construction
  • Innovative health care
  • Strategic advising
  • Predictive analytics

Brooke Rao

Business Development, Exemplar Consulting, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: brao@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Estate planning
  • Legal support
  • Financial consulting
  • Business development

Greg McDonnell

Senior Associate
Exemplar Consulting, LLC.

 

Reporting to: 

Email: gmcdonnell@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Business development
  • Strategic advisory
  • Research & analysis
  • Investment banking
  • Management, hospitality, real estate, blockchain

Kathleen Brogan

Vice President of Insurance Services,
Exemplar Companies, PBC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: kbrogan@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 617 283 5773

Division: Exemplar Insurance

Expertise: 

  • Accounting management
  • Financial management
  • Private executive accounts, estate booking & trusts

William Dodge

Fractional COO/CFO, Janitor
Exemplar Consulting, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: wdodge@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Financial modeling
  • Fractional CFO
  • Corporate structure
  • Software mapping
  • Projections for capital raise

Scott Jaffe

Special Counsel
Exemplar Law, LLC.

Reporting to: 

Email: sjaffe@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number:  917-714-8905

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Special counsel
  • Securitization
  • Equity interest issuance
  • Issuing equity
  •  

Michelle Trumble

Business Development Support,

Exemplar Consulting, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email:mtrumble@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: (231) 409-7248

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Data entry
  • Business development
  • Microsoft Word, Excel, Outlook expert
  • Salesforce expert

Tod O’Connor

Clean Energy Lobbyist
Exemplar Consulting, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: toconnor@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Clean energy consultant
  • Public policy
  • Legislative and regulatory affairs
  • Financial investment
  • Business development

Mehow Pospieszalski

Digital Assets Tech Advisor
Exemplar Conslting, LLC.

Reporting to: 

Email: mehow@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number:  619-944-1612

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Digital assets tech advisor
  • DeFi management platform
  • Cryptocurrency expert

Jillian Sommerfeld

Brand Strategist,
Exemplar Consulting, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: jsommerfeld@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: 858-232-6392

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Branding & brand strategies
  • Company culture
  • Functional medicine expert

Susan Walker

Paralegal
Exemplar Law, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: swalker@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: (281) 216-8784

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Intellectual property
  • Entity management
  • Client contracts
  • Litigation
  • Paralegal

Randy Berholtz

Corporate Counsel, Life Sciences
Exemplar Law, LLC.

Reporting to: 

Email: rberholtz@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number: 

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Corporate counsel for life sciences
  • Business transactions private and public life sciences
  • Securities
  • M&A
  • Intellectual property, employment
  • Licensing
  • Commercial transactions

Richard Feldman

FINOP,
Exemplar Capital, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: rfeldman@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: (212) 392-4838

Division: Exemplar Capital

Expertise: 

  • CPA
  • Experience in entrepreneurial endeavors
  • Developing strategic financial plans

Paul Haberman, Esq

Special Counsel- Litigation
Exemplar Law, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: phaberman@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number: (201) 564-0590

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Liitigation/pre-litigation support
  • Transactional services
  • Regulatory services
  • Health, sports, entertainment and business law

Randy Berholtz

Corporate Counsel, Life Sciences
Exemplar Law, LLC.

Reporting to: 

Email: rberholtz@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number: 

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Corporate counsel for life sciences
  • Business transactions private and public life sciences
  • Securities
  • M&A
  • Intellectual property, employment
  • Licensing
  • Commercial transactions

Robert Alden Dobbins

New Media Producer,
Exemplar Consulting, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: adobbins@exemplarbusiness.com

Phone Number: (808)-652-9362

Division: Exemplar Consulting

Expertise: 

  • Media and brand development
  • Production
  • Influencer marketing
  • Production of new shows and media
  • Transmedia consulting & development

Luke Sheldon, Esq

Special Counsel- Labor & Employment
Exemplar Law, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: Lsheldon@exemplar.com

Phone Number: (516) 695-0654

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Litigation services
  • Employment labor law
  • Sexual harassment allegations
  • Transgender discrimination allegations
  • Exit of corporate officers
  • Multi-party litigation

Fred B Wilcon, Esq.

Special Counsel- Corporate and M&A
Exemplar Law, LLC.

Reporting to: 

Email: fwilcon@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number: 617 721 5469

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Entity formations
  • M&A
  • Private offerings
  • Real estate transactions
  • Estate planning
  • Deal negotiation
  • Document production
  • General transaction execution
  • Civil litigation matters

Larry Mallinger, Esq.

Securities, Banking and Regulatory Law
Exemplar Law, LLC

 

Reporting to: 

Email: lmallinger@exemplarlaw.com

Phone Number: (847)-951-6247

Division: Exemplar Law

Expertise: 

  • Corporate Law
  • Securities,
  • Banking and Regulatory